The captaincy of Alfred Parrott made an auspicious start. These two distinguished teams suffered in that marvelous season the fate of all other visitors to the club's ground. The other site was known as an area as Midland Road Ground. The first matches was recorded at the time in local papers. Industry and The railway required Bedford Rugby and this land. The result was similar that most club sides to the fate. A better playing arena had been erected in a 1910 new pavilion in 1905. Things did improve very quickly by early thirties Bedford and the late twenties.
The club recovered again after the Second World War, is sponsored now by many other local companies and Charles Wells Brewery. This Unfortunately achievement did continue not with the club. The second attempt Bedford won easily the Allied Dunbar Division, 2 Championship in 1998. 1999 04 Sports Network sold the club to Jefferson Lloyd International. Businesses and thousand Several supporters bought the club and shares. Goldington Road is the home ground of the Bedford Blues. The team wear a unique Kooga pink strip with the playing shirts for the game. Mobbs played for the Barbarians and the East Midlands for Northampton, excelled at Bedford Modern School as an all-round sportsman. The first half was a bit of a lesson for the second pleased Head and the Reds. Sammy Speight's three tries were top drawer, the rest and individual finishes. The 1921 first Mobb's Memorial Match was held at Franklin's Gardens between the Barbarians and the East Midlands. The signing enjoyed playing certainly the rugby Bedford way.
Saints Director of Rugby Jim Mallinder played well towards the end of last season for Bedford.
|1886||Bedford RUFC was founded after an amalgamation in 1886.|
|1905||A better playing arena had been erected in a 1910 new pavilion in 1905.|
|1998||The second attempt Bedford won easily the Allied Dunbar Division, 2 Championship in 1998.|
|2004||Http: was supplied from at least 2004 by Kooga.|
|2017||Jordan Onojaife joined for the 2017.|